Pledge I trust in God I love my country And will respect its laws I will play fair And strive to win But win or lose I will always do my best.

My my My my


The Paul Ouellette Good Sportsmanship Award is awarded to a Minor Division Baseball player who demonstrates good sportsmanship and team spirit equal to that displayed by Paul during his Little League career. 

Background/History of Award

Paul Ouellette was a quiet young man who exemplified every criteria of a "good sport". He loved the game and always showed the ability to be a Good Sport and leader. Paul distinguished himself by accomplishing the previously mentioned, while battling cancer for over nine years. He recovered and relapsed many times in his short life. At one time he had just recovered from a bone marrow procedure, and was on the practice field a few days late, but there he was, with his smile, ready to start a new baseball season. Despite numerous advances and setbacks, each time Paul returned he did so with the same old confidence and ability to recover and "play ball". This was something that left his coaches and team mates in awe. "He touched us with his positive attitude and sportsmanship." - Jim Presher, Paul's Coach.

In 1991 Paul was nominated and won the Little League Eastern Region Good Sport Award. Paul died in 1995 at the age of 15.

Year Recipient   Year Recipient
2009 Devon Hodgson   2008 Garrett Guilmett
2007     2006 Brady Caldwell
2005 Stephen Tskaris   2004 Charlie Weimann
2003 Faolan Connelly   2002 Matthew Wellmann & Aaron Corbin
2001 Jeremiah Dea   2000 Nick Murry
1999 Neal Murphy   1998 Meagan Shannon
1997 Joshua Samson   1996 Michael Anderson
1995 Jacob Quimby