Pledge I trust in God I love my country And will respect its laws I will play fair And strive to win But win or lose I will always do my best.

My my My my


The Miss Little League Award is presented to a 12 year old Major League Softball player that helps her team mates, always tries hard, sets a good example, demonstrates good sportsmanship, plays fair at all times and is a team player.

Background/History of Award

The "Miss Little League Award" was first presented in 1992 with the introduction of Softball to Laconia Little League. In 2000 the Board of Directors dedicated the Miss Little League award to Richard J. Plourde.   Richard was an avid softball fan whether it was watching his granddaughters play or his son coach and was a supportive Laconia Little League Volunteer.

Year Recipient   Year Recipient
2010 Katheryn Fecteau   2009 Melissa Mallahan
2008     2007  
2006     2005  
2004     2003  
2002     2001 Crystal Ramsay
2000 Marlinda Deshaies   1999 Danielle Plourde
1998 Kara Irwin   1997 Colleen Fraser
1996 Kelly Prescott   1995 Nikki Mazzaschi
1994 Heather Moreau   1993 Sara Scott
1992 Jessica Morin