Pledge I trust in God I love my country And will respect its laws I will play fair And strive to win But win or lose I will always do my best

My my My my

Joseph P. Arruda III Award:

Criteria:   This President's Award honors an individual for their dedicated and faithful service to Laconia Little League.

Background/History of Award:   Joe Arruda was a valued Laconia Little League Volunteer.  Joe served as Vice President in 1968 & 1969, as President from 1970 - 1974 and in 1981 & 1982 and as League Secretary in 1979 & 1980.  The first year this award was presented was in 1986.

2010 Recipient:        Bill Salta

2009 Recipient:        Ron O'Connor, Jr.

2008 Recipient:        Roger Marceau

2007 Recipient:        Eric Nelson
2006 Recipient:        John Ford

2005 Recipient:        Shelly Batchelder

2004 Recipient:        Deborah Hawkins & Bill Salta

2003 Recipient:        George Hawkins, Jr.

2002 Recipient:        Paul Fluet

2001 Recipient:        David Plourde

2000 Recipient:        Jerry Mailloux & Robert Cunningham       

1999 Recipient:        Jim Groleau & Mike Corbin       

1998 Recipient:        Bob Durfee & The Mazzaschi Family

1997 Recipient:        George Hawkins, Jr.

1996 Recipient:        Beth Morley

1995 Recipient:        Michelle Plourde

1994 Recipient:        Bert Decormier

1993 Recipient:        Bob Dingman & "Dono" Hebert

1992 Recipient:        Jeff & Lorraine Daigle

1991 Recipient:        Kathy Bubois

1990 Recipient:        The Paul Gagne Family

1989 Recipient:        Wayne & Donna Morgan

1988 Recipient:        Richard C. Colby

1987 Recipient:        "Red" Charland

1986 Recipient:        Chet & Gracie Cilley