Pledge I trust in God I love my country And will respect its laws I will play fair And strive to win But win or lose I will always do my best.

My my My my


The Jason Charland Memorial Award recipient is given to a player that exhibits baseball enthusiasm, the values of sportsmanship, sets a good example and a trying team spirit.  This award goes to a 9 year old player on the Laconia Little League Junior All-Star Tournament Team.

Background/History of Award

Jason Charland was the son of Patty and "Red" Charland; he was diagnosed with a rare form of leukemia in April of 1987, days before the start of his last year in Laconia Little League.  Jason was a  member of Laconia Little League's All-Star Team which was New Hampshire District II runners-up in 1986 and was a member of the 1984 Junior All-Star Tournament Team. Jason had a burning desire to excel in sports, his competiveness was unequaled but he also carried himself with true sportsmanship and respect for his opponent. The Jason Charland Memorial Award was first awarded in 1989.


Year Recipient   Year Recipient
2019 Arthur Silva   2018 Wyatt Divers
2017     2016  
2015     2014  
2013     2012  
2011     2010 Caleb Petell
2009 Joshua Shumway   2008 Nick Murray
2007 Riley Stone   2006 Brady Liss
2005 Matt Swormstedt   2004 Bradley Tardiff
2003 Cody Reagan   200 Alan Gorewitz
2001 Connor Bates   2000 Scott Richards
1999 Graham Philpot   1998 Keith Ball
1997 Tyler Pattison   1996 Sean Groleau
1995 Sarah Hoey   1994 Conor Hebert
1993 Brett Groleau   1992 Chris Ferguson
1991 Kevin O'Reilly   1990 Brian Beauparlant
1989 Holly Corringham